Yesterday night, I got a notice on my phone basically demanding my compliance as Google Play is now taking over the Android Market. Well, I’m sure it was noted in more legal and friendly language, but that’s what I got from the message. I dug a little deeper, actually attempting to read the service agreement, before just accepting it all one minute later. So ultimately, I succumbed to “the system.”

Surely, Google intends to get me addicted to their cloud media player and have me hooked for life. Or maybe this is just an exercise in rebranding. Either way, I expect to see “Google” etched into the moon’s surface (alongside “Disney”) around 2018, after the Orion capsule is launched (That is, if we live through 2012. Thanks Mayans!).

Google’s mobile market domination aside, I thought I’d share with you my music playlist that got me through traffic this morning, just so you can get a picture of where I’m at in life. Actually, I hope that you might find something here that you haven’t heard before. Maybe you can use it to get you through the insanity of traffic too!

Traffic Playlist (in part & in no particular order even though it is numbered)
1. The Scientist – Coldplay
2. Devil May Care – Diana Krall
3. One Thing Leads To Another – The Fixx
4. Smiley Faces – Gnarles Barkley
5. Crazy – Seal
6. Cozy in the Rocket – Psapp
7. Hero – Nickelback
8. Paradise Circus – Massive Attack ft. Hope Sandoval
9. He Say She Say – Lupe Fiasco
10. Virtual Insanity – Jamiroquai
11. Vultures – John Mayer
12. Stitched Up – Herbie Hancock and John Mayer

Again, I have resorted to lists as a way of ascertaining some sort of order in life. At least I’m no Buffalo Bill…. Right. :S Well, if there are any songs on this list that you don’t know, I encourage you to try them out (but not if you’re in an “up” mood).

And since I’ve had nothing useful to say today, I feel I must, at least, leave you with this:

Until next time,

Survive the virtual insanity of life and of traffic!

~TNJ